Compare and contrast the advantages of city living and country living. Defend your preference.

Living in a fast-paced city (urban) or slow-paced country (rural) is a matter of choice for people. Some people might prefer to live in fast-paced city because of the modern lifestyle while some others prefer the opposite because of the peaceful condition. I personally would favor to live in an urban city because it offers several advantages. However, it is necessary for people to compare both advantages for them to decide which cities suit them better.

Urban city definitely offers more entertainment, lifestyle, shopping center and other famous social places, than rural city. Two factors drive this phenomenon. First, generally citizens of city life have more decent jobs and thus higher income. Because of this, the citizens will have bigger purchasing power to spend the money on commercial businesses. Second, big city is has a bigger population of youngsters who favor those kinds of social and lifestyle places.

Rural city, however, has the advantage of environmental-friendly living for its citizens. Because of the less populated citizens, smaller number of commercial businesses and fewer transportation vehicles, rural city produces less pollution compared to urban city. And because of the less rapid business expansion, rural city has more open natural areas, which is beneficial for human’s health, than modern city.

Education and employment system are the combined factors that urban city can provide better than rural city. They are more well-organized in big city because it is the center of the economy where more funds are available in the market for infrastructure development. It can be logically mention that since big city is usually the place where the central government takes place, it is common that urban city receive more attention from the government.

Finally, people would have different considerations and requirements to decide where they should live in. I prefer to live in urban city because I am still in the productive age group who requires that faster economic and business expansion for a better living. Some other people might choose the other one because they are in the late mover or retirement and thus need more steady and peaceful city.