Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

I live in the era of technology, which makes my daily activities become easier and simpler. The presence of technology has brought many important impacts to human’s life from generations. Living in the era of my parents, therefore, might not be as easy as in current generation. Technological advancement has changed several aspects in our life including communication, traveling and information distribution. I personally think that future generations will not be able to live their life without technology products, thus they will choose my lifestyle.

Access to information is one of key challenges for people in past generations. There were only several tools or medias available to browse information, which were books, magazines or newspaper. Nowadays, my friends and I can easily access our computers or mobile devices to browse any kind of information from all over the world through Internet. This system is very helpful for future generations who are always eager for up-to-date information.

Communication, an interaction between two people or more to deliver a message or information, has always been a critical issue in our life. Previously, people use postal service or public phone to communicate with their relatives. This method, however, is quite expensive in term of cost and not practical. Fortunately, the combination of Internet and handheld communication devices has eased people way of communication. People in my generations can instantly send message to their partners using e-mail, SMS or even video call chat.

Last, traveling was considered expensive for people from my parents’ generations. This phenomenon was because transportation infrastructure was not well established. In current time, public transportation and private cars are more widely accessible with more affordable price than ever before. This will help future generations to commute and travel more easily and quickly.

In conclusion, current lifestyle that depends heavily on technology products will be more interesting for future generation because it will help them to eliminate many barriers, like distance, time and cost.