Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

It is an undeniable fact, that there is a huge difference in way how our parents live and how we do. One can even notice how his/her parent’s character diverges from peer's one. I think that the difference is not only in behavior, but also in routine habits and more fundamental fashions. I will give some plausible explanations to bolster my opinion.

Firstly, I am a teenager, so I obviously have less obligations and chores than my parents have. When they wake up, they need to go to work. After work my mother has to cook food and father has to accomplish work assignments. What I need to do is just do my homework and be an obedient child.

Secondly, our parents do not normally have to study, because they already have the mold basis of knowledge they got from earlier years. Meanwhile, for a child, the main idea is education. Thus, parents tend to spoon-feed everything when a kid grows up to exemplify that studying is good. Then we spend many time swoting books and preparing ourselves to adult live.

Lastly, when you are a child you have a spread spectrum of choices for your future live. At that time, you decide who you would like to be, a businessman, a musician or an artist, etc. Parents usually help us with that dilemma and give some pieces of advice based on their own experience, because they have already made their choice.

What conclusion can be drawn from this? In my opinion, future generations should take the best aspects of both ways of life. Teenager's life is more unpredictable, but more ambitious, while parent's life is more about caring and helping. There will always be the difference in the ways of life, children grows and does not understand the descendants, while the latter finds new fashions.