computer games

Nowadays the computer games are trending so that they involve most of children and adults as well. Personally, I think that these games treat children negatively. I feel this way for two reasons which I explore them in the following essay.

First of all, computer games prevent children from becoming social. With the times they spend on the playing games, they can not go out and communicate with their peers. So they do not learn this ability and this is caused to most serious problems in their future life. One of my classmate in the middle school was the compelling example of this. Can be said, he was addicted to these games and in all his leisure times he enjoyed playing instead of being with her family and his friends and socialize with them. As a result, he could not mingle with his classmates is school because he did not learn how to strat speaking and how to follow it. This example clearly illustrate my opinion about computer games.

Secondly. children's eyesight is affected by playing games. To be more specific, when they follow the game's characters with their eyes for a long time, eyes become tired. Since a game player sees the necessity to finish the steps one after another, and poor eyes have to accompany with their owners, they become weaker after a while. Back to the example that I mentioned in the previous paragraph about my classmate, he wore an eyeglass with the high eyenumber and his doctor concerned him if he continue playing games, his eyes will be weaker than now.

To sum it up, I strongly believe that children should be forbidden from playing computer games. This is because, it deprives children of being in the society, and it damages children's eyes as well.