Consider a situation where you are asked by your supervisor to work with one of your co-workers on a project. This co-worker has opinions that are very different from yours and they feel very strongly about these opinions. Do you think this is a good idea? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people think it is better if companies consider their employees' opinions to make crucial decisions. But, these people have been depressed when their supervisors tell them their opinions are incorrect or not appropriate. However, personally, I believe that it could be a good idea if a manager considers all of its employees' opinion and then choose one as a better idea. Therefore, I do not feel bad when I tell my opinion, but my co-worker and other people in my office have another opinion better than mine. I think this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is worthy to note that having an opinion and examining it is the best way to learn how to become a good advisor. In fact, people should try to make an opinion, whether it is wrong or correct, then learn from their mistakes and improve their skills. My experience is a compelling illustration of this. I have worked in a software programming company as a technical manager and a senior developer. The first time I started working, I had no idea how important it is to make a decision in the vital situations of our projects. My manager at that time decided to allow us to think about our technical problems and give him our possible solutions. After two years, I have obtained much experience and have the best insight into solving software-based issues. Moreover, these experiences help me to find a better job opportunity.

Furthermore, the hierarchical management system that makes managing a company easier can help companies make the best decisions. In fact, these kinds of companies prefer to use brainstorming to find an idea instead of using just one's opinion. For instance, assume a company with hundred employees and ten managers. In this company, the employees have the power to write their opinion about every critical decision that can affect the entire company. Their opinion letters are gathered and sent to local managers. They examine each thought and send some of the best ideas to their following manager. In the end, the central manager has a list of good opinions that can help him to make a better decision. This management system can also help the company give credit to employees and grow their talents and skills to make them efficient employees.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that there is no problem if my manager and other co-workers decide to consider another opinion instead of mine. Moreover, I see this kind of situation as an opportunity to improve my skills. I would therefore recommend this approach to other people as well.