Imagine that you have been asked by your supervisor to work with one of your co-workers on a project. This co-worker has opinions that are very different than yours and they feel very strongly about these opinions. Do you think this is a good idea? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are always challenges to collaborate with colleagues on important projects.one of the most controversial topics is that we work with people who hold strongly different viewpoints. Personally I believe that it is completely beneficial for us. The following paragraph will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

first of all, these coworkers sometimes give practical solutions for problems that we might not come up with these ideas. each person has his own unique ideas so when we have a variety of opinions, we will have a wide range of solutions for the project. Thus, we can choose the best one. My own experience can help to demonstrate it. when I graduated from university, I took a part-time job as a tutor. At that time one of my students had a bad accident and she couldn't attend her classes. two teachers and I strongly believed that she should eliminate that semester, however, one of my colleagues was against this idea and he thought it costs lots of money for her, and she will lose the opportunity of being graduating on time. Then my colleges proposed that she could take online courses instead. it was a great idea.

Discussion with a variety of opinions also gives chances to figure out all aspects of a problem that we may don't pay attention to them. when all groups have the same ideas the chance of making mistakes will increase because we don't see the problem in all conditions especially in the positions that contrast with our opinions. For instance, my brother worked for a construction company that wants to build a dam on a river. One of the senior managers opposed this plan. When he was asked the reasons for contradictions, he explained that he was from that region and he grew up near this river. So if they built the dam, all areas would be under the water. After much research, finally, he found that this area has a soil mass of salt. As a result, if they build this dam, the water of the dam completely become salty. In the end, the company changed the place of the dam and found a better zone. This example demonstrates that if there wasn't anyone to hold a different view of the plan and all of them only focused on the advantages of the building dam they couldn't find out the high potential risks.

In conclusion, I contend that working with people who share opposing views has great advantages. Because they sometimes give better solutions and because we can see all aspects of a problem that decline the chances of making mistakes.