People have a lot of opinions about the value of advanced education. Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university?

new experiences

career preparation

increased knowledge

Use specific details and examples in your answer

Advanced education is a pool of new experience, career preparation, and it also enhances our knowledge. However, many people argue that we can gain new experience through travel, during different jobs, or even communicating with people as well. they hold the view that we can also increase our knowledge of surfing on the internet, reading books, magazines, and also watching educational programs on TV. Personally, I believe that attending university or college is a unique level of our life that we could be prepared for our future career. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons, justifying my point of view.

First of all, these days, due to the complexity of the modern era, every job needs professional experts who are aware of every aspect of their work. Every work has its equipment, software, approaches, and facilities that without information about how they work or how we can get the best profits from them, we will completely fail to do our jobs. So universities have served as an imperative place to learn all things about our career. For instance, nowadays, there are various jobs such as software engineering, pilot, or so on. When my mother wanted to attend the university her father was conventional and he was completely opposed to her idea. Since he thought she could gain the skill during her works, my mother could only find a job as a babysitter. All better jobs need skill and advanced education that my mother didn’t have. My example illustrates my opinion.

Second, in this competitive world, we need advanced education to get a promotion. Many companies require several qualities and certificates to give promotions. Sometimes we have the proper skills and information about our career but companies have some standards and charts for hierarchy systems. I remember when I worked for a construction company, I just had a bachelor’s degree in civil engineer, I wanted to cooperate through a big project. I had a lot of experience and really had a lot of data about the project. However, they didn’t accept me as a senior manager because it requires a master degree. As a result, I lost this position.

Consequently, as far as I am concerned, the most important reason to take part in universities is career preparation. Because jobs need skills and knowledge that only we can obtain from university and because some companies have several rules and standards to give promotion that one of them is a degree from universities.