SGFGGF

Parents attempt to create motivation for their children in various ways. Some people think the best way to persuade children to read and practice more is by giving them money. Others hold the view that it has a negative impact on children over time. Personally, I think although it might encourage kids in a short time, in contrast, it causes several problems in the long term. The following paragraph will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

First, the motivation for reading and practicing should be intrinsic. If parents give money to them , children will become addicted to getting money for every good thing that they want to do. Thus if they know they don't get any money, they will not read and do their homework anymore. Parents aren't always with children, so they can't support children forever. Children should learn that getting good marks are good for their future and it is greater motivation for them than receiving money. My nephew is the best example of it. When he began school, my brother gives him a gift or money as he got good marks each time. After one year, we found that he was accustomed to giving gifts, each time when he didn't get a gift he wouldn't study for the next exam. It was very bad for his education because at that time he missed some important concepts that he quit because he didn't receive anything.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it has bad effects on children's education. This is because children become addicted to receiving money. Thus, when they don't have motivation finally their learning becomes worse.