Imagine that your city government has given permission for a major company to build a large factory near your neighborhood. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not? Explain your position using specific reasons and examples.

Building a large factory has many pros and cons. The vast majority of people think it’s not a good idea because it may cause more pollution, and their neighborhood became more crowded. However, from my perspective, the benefits of constructing a huge factory outweigh the disadvantages. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

First, building a large factory makes plenty of jobs especially for local people. These days, unemployed young people are an imperative issue among all societies. Thus this plan is going to provide a huge amount of opportunities to have jobs and make money. Without jobs, the rate of criminals will increase because people have lots of expenses such as education, food, accommodation, housing, and so on. therefore, if there aren’t any jobs, some people gradually will commit crimes such as robberies, and burglaries. As a result, providing jobs make our society safer.

Second, a new large factory in a neighborhood produces products that will be consumed in local markets, thus people who live nearby can use products at lower prices. These days, the price of gasoline and oil has increased a lot during decades, so if the goods and products sent for far distances the prices of goods would enhance dramatically. all factories attempt to reduce distances between the place of production and markets because it not only leads to a decline in the price of goods for customers but also makes more profits for factories as well. For instance, it’s really so important for dairy manufactures because they can deliver their products to consumers as soon as possible and protect them from spoilage.

Consequently, I strongly believe that building a new factory will help the economy of the region and it’s a great chance that the government gives to the local people due to providing more jobs. Although this factory might produce pollution, these days, thanks to technology, there are a lot of guidelines and standards that help industries become more environmentally friendly.