Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city versus living in a small town. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, many people prefer to live in large cities because of the comfortable lifestyle and availability of all the life needs. There are advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Living in a large city gives you all the facilities. Main advantage of living in a large city is availability of public transport, education system, health care centers ( hospitals),big food centers, cinema halls, malls. Due to good transportation people can easily connect to other people. In small towns, people are facing transportation issues. Due to lack of transportation people cannot educate their children's and during medical emergencies people can’t reach the hospitals on time. For example, When I was 10 years old i went to my grandmother’s hometown Ratnagiri (it is a small town). My grandmother was not well and we needed to take her to hospital at midnight but due to lack of transportation we were unable to take her to hospital on time. In large cities we are not facing such problems.

Secondly, Although public transportations are good and diverse, it lead to high pollution as well. Dust and smog make unhealthy and illness to people. Respiratory diseases, caused from pollutants in the atmosphere, are the inevitable diseases for the urban population. In small cities people are healthy and they are not suffering from such respiratory diseases. For instance, Delhi which is capital of India, On 25 November 2019, the Supreme Court of India made statements on the pollution in Delhi saying "Delhi has become worse than narak (hell)" and due to pollution many people suffered from respiratory diseases. Even In large cities many restaurants are opened and most of the people are preferring junk food but junk foods are not good for health and teenagers are suffering from stomach pain due to junk food. In a small town, cost of living is less as compared to large cities.

In conclusion, living in a large city is comfortable as well as enjoyable, but living in a small town is more healthy. Living in a large city has some advantages as well as disadvantages.