What is a very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today? Choose one skill and use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

Nowadays, everyone wants to become successful in their life. Technology has grown up very fatly. Everyone is using smartphones, computers, tablets for communication. But what if you do not know how to communicate by using those devices and how to use those. Suppose you are about to travel to another city then you should communicate in their languages. Personally, I believe that good communication is an important skill every person learns to be successful in the world today. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

First of all, communication is important to know each other's personal view. To become successful, you should know how to communicate in a proper way. Nowadays, many people are using English as a language for communication. For example, In an I.T. industry to bring any new project from clients we need to communicate in their language. Companies need to convince them to bring any new project. This all processes are handled by the project manager. I believe that project managers have knowledge about technology as well and they should communicate in a proper way.

Secondly, to become successful in life we need to adopt other countries' cultures too. To understand a person's nature, you should communicate with them in their languages. For instance, In the USA we can adopt their work culture and for you need to communicate with them, understand their work time, work culture, what techniques they are using etc. All this we can adopt by communication. Communication brings people closer and by communicating with others it will also improve your knowledge, thing power.

Finally, Communication is a very important skill that everyone should learn. I would like to give one example of one of my friend’s parents who was travelling to the USA but as they don’t know the English language they were faced with a lot of issues as they were not able to communicate to other people. After that they decided to improve their communication skills by learning English language.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that everyone should learn English language and improve their communication skills to become successful in their lives because communication brings people closer.