Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave.

Do you agree or disagree? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

In my opinion, movies and television shows do influence how people behave.I feel this way for below reasons, which i will explain in the following essay.

First of all,movies and television makes people lazy when they are watching television. The main character of the movie has a strong personality and younger want to copy the same character. For example, when I was in college,I used to watch Bollywood movies.I used to wear dresses like my favorite actress.In this way Bollywood actresses had an influence on my life.

Secondly, humans have a tendency to copy other cultures. Nowadays we can watch other countries news,serials and movies that contain their cultural information.Then we want to celebrate all these festivals.Nowadays most of the foreigners are celebrating diwali festival (Indian festival).For example,halloween is now celebrated all over the world.All these happening because of movies and television. This demonstrates the effect of movies and television on human life.

Movies and television shows give false expectations about the viewer's life.Many movies show teenagers college life and these movies make the teenagers believe that they will have the best time of their lives at college and will be able to pass without doing any hard work.

However,movies can also have a good impact on a person.It can teach them to be kind,rituals,culture. When a child sees their favourite serials and actors doing something good, they will also try to be like his role model. For example, 7 year old boy helped blind man cross the road. When asked how he learnt it,he said that he saw it in serial.

All of these reasons, I believe movies and television have a lot of influence on society. Movies and television effects positively and negatively but how the movie lover learns from them is up to the person.