People attend college or university for many different reasons. Why do you think people attend college or university?

University is not a new word. Nowadays, many people prefer to go to university after higher school for education. People prefer to attend college for career preparation, knowledge. I feel this way because of two reasons, I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Many people attend university after higher school for good knowledge and experience. Attending university's lecture gives you theoretical as well as practical knowledge. Practical knowledge is more important than theoretical. Will get theoretical knowledge by attending online classes or reading books but for practical knowledge you need to attend college. Knowledge learned at university , we will have a deep understanding of our society. A systematic study in a college enables us to realize how the society works and how to deal with certain problems in a more skillful way and more efficiently.

Secondly, many people go to university or college to prepare for a career. Career training is becoming more important nowadays to young people compared to old people. At college, students learn many skills for their career and they intern to internship with a lot of chances. a university education usually makes it possible to get a decent job. It makes possible good career paths by giving the right direction to career. It is not easy to get a good job but after four years of study, it is not difficult for us to find a good job. Obviously, a university education gives you a degree as well as a decent job.

Moreover, Knowledge is power and we can help others in a better way. If we put what we have learned at a university in our practice. University education enhances our skills. Will those, we are more capable to help others.

In conclusion I am of the opinion that people attend university for a degree, new experience, knowledge, career preparation and help others better. All of these are due to the knowledge learned at a university.