It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, education is an important and Ideas and concepts are two major factors. We live in an increasingly complex world and education is key to survival. Personally, I believe that It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts, so that they will be able to learn facts. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in following essay.

First of all, Idea and concepts are important in formal education. Understanding Ideas and concepts are more helps to the development of student’s brain. And therefore, students should understand ideas and concepts in school and move to other facts. For example, Pilot first study the parts of Aeroplan, how to land up? Etc. First they learn the Idea and concepts and then move towards facts.

Secondly, facts are easily found everywhere but idea and concept must ne learned. For instance, when we are looking for topic and searching it on internet. We will find lot of information with different concepts. In addition, you can find out many facts by reading textbooks. In the other hand we need to think and try to discover by ourselves the ideas and concepts of any fact.

Finally, understanding concepts and ideas makes man to learn fact. You will never forget such facts. For example, when we learn mathematics first, we learn the formula and we try to solve math’s problems which mean first we try to understand concept and then we learn reality. Similarly, with the physics subject, first you need to understand the concept, understand the formula how to and where to use it and then you can easily remember it.

There are few students who just want to get facts to reduce their learning time. But it is very dangerous idea and could be a temporary knowledge. For instance, when people learn English, they just memorize vocab and Grammar. This makes people, even though they have studied English for more than 10 years, unable to communicate with foreigners. Thai is might be they only focused on facts that might be score of English test. If someone learn in wrong way, is could be a serious problem, especially if it were the education case.

All In all, Facts and concepts are both essential for our study. To learn the concepts should have high priority to understand facts. Otherwise only learning facts is not useful for it will not give conceptual knowledge. I am of the opinion that students should first understand the concepts and idea behind any subject or topic then move towards facts.