Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world to learn anything it is significant to get in the depth of all things. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that students should not focus on facts, whereas, others hold opposite perspective. I personally, though, believe that people should learn concepts as they help in many fields. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is if students study their subjects with keen interest it will help them to achieve success. To exemplify, when I was in school and never gave attention to my teacher when she was accustomed to saying please share your ideas and anything which comes into you mind. One of my friend loves to ask and share his ideas on each topic. He never jumped on conclusion and works on each and every single step. As a result, in exam he scored highest mark all over the city as the exam was conceptual and half of the students failed. Thus, this example illustrates that people only have a better mind if, they will share ideas and learn things with logic.

Scondly, facts can be learned with time. At first, students doesn't care about the to study in detail. All people look for a shortcut and they believe facts are enough to live life. Although, it is enough but it will not increase your worth. This example has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. My cousin she never wants to understand things with concept and at start it wasn't a problem for her. When she started seeking a job and went for interview, the interviewer asks simple but logically question and she told me it is really hard. Then I explained her the importance to understanding because lay man also have basic knowledge of facts. She realized it she was wrong. But it's was too late for her to seek a good job. Now, she is working in a restaurant as a waitress after being an engineer.

In the light of the reasons mentioned above, students should focus on the understanding the ideas with logic.