Do yo agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

I think, nowadays, the rules that societies expect youngsters to follow and obey are not too strict. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, young people are knowledgeable enough to distinguish among rules, so they do what they like. To be more specific, in the modern ear where we live in, people are aware of various issues, and they know how to behave in society in order to become a successful one. As a result, they follow a specific rules or way which are guarantee their success. It is no secret to anyone that if individuals do not expect positive effects of obeying certain rules, they will not interested in following them. Therefore, in most of the case, people in most of the modern countries are free to do what they want. For instance, the young people are free to choose between staying with their parents or not.

Moreover, the governments contemplate their reputation and they do not assign strict rules. In this regard, the governments do not make risks to assign those rules since they mainly affect their reputation in every society. For instance, smoking and drinking an alcoholic drink have detrimental impacts on humans' both mental and physical health. In this case, if governments restrict to using the mentioned products, it may lead to conflict between juveniles and administers. Having considered the mentioned consequences, the governments do not assign such strict rules for individuals. It is evident that some people who are concern about their health do not utilize those products.

In conclusion, contemplating all the reasons and examples, I do believe that youth are free to choose what they want rather than following strict rules in society. This is because the governments know the young people are aware about various things and they are consider they own reputation. Therefore, they do no assign strict rules.