Do yo agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

I agree with the statement that there are too many strict rules in our society to anticipate young people to follow them. I believe this way for several reasons.

To begin with, I consider that too many rules would constrain the youngsters to do something that they dislike. For example, if you have to obey the rules of the anticipation of the society, you may abandon your own interests and become a doctor or a lawyer who seem to have more social reputation in the eyes of the public no matter what you are genius in art, science or some other fields.

Second, due to the overload of stringent rules, you might be limited to be imaginative or creative. If all the society wants everyone to be kind and optimistic, some sort of good personalities that the public considers, then everyone in the society would be alike and have no differences.

Third, when you confront dozens of rules, you might feel under pressure. Take me for example. As I was a child, I was taught to study hard and earnestly to get scores which is as higher as possible. As a result, in that period, I did not feel happy to learn knowledge from the cold textbooks because of lots of expectations and stress on me.

Tons of the rules in the society today strictly force young people to be constrained or limited or under pressure, which is not the correctest approach for adolescents to follow. In my opinion, the best way for young people to grow up is to give them freedom to do things they are interested in and to actively motivate them to express their feelings and perspectives. Finally, the basic rule in the society is enough for them; therefore, just leave them much more liberty to be themselves and courageous to confront the adversity.