Do you agree with the following statement? To succeed in school or work, the ability to adapt to changing conditions or circumstances is more important than excellent knowledge in a job or a field of study.

This question is hard to answer, because in my consideration, both aspects are important. Being tricky and knowing how to deal with fast-changing situations could not be enough to succeed in something. Without a proper knowledge, a person could only fake people temporarily and sooner or later the lack of it would come to the light. And conversely, if you are smart and know a lot of information, but aren't able to use it properly, that knowledge becomes useless.

First and foremost, nowadays, one of the most important skills to find a particular job is critical thinking. It's an ability to use and convey your knowledge depending on the situation. It requires both aspects. However, the more valuable one is a capability to adjust to changes. You should not only use the information you know, but you should use it in the most efficient way. It is a hard skill to achieve, because every now and then it may ask you to remember the data you never realized your brain contained.

Secondly, those days we can witness hundred thousands of people, who aren't very knowledgeable, but tend to earn immense amounts of money. The reason for this is their ability to see the possibility and take action, even without understanding a lot about subject. Nevertheless, the important skill to have to speculate is a fast-learning. The latest example is the situation with coronavirus. A lot of people, and especially big producers, used it to create special masks or sanitizers, to put high prices and sell them to people.

To sum up, I can't choose one skill to call it the more valuable one. Proper knowledge and ability to adjust to situations coincide with each other constantly and are both important. In my opinion, you can't reach success having exclusively one skill, or at least without having a friend or colleage, who will have it if you don't.