Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

Though my parents' opinion about the way of conducting our lives is mostly similar to mine, there are still some valuable differences. They are mostly concerned about efficient education and successful career, when for me the most important thing in the whole life process is to gain as much experience and emotions as possible.

First and foremost, if we compare our lifestyles by defining the similarities, it can be said that my parents support me in a great deal of goals and choices I make. They have already lived a solid amount of time, making lots of mistakes and loosing opportunities. Thereby, they share my idea of travelling around the globe as the main action. My mom ensured me a long time ago, that it's important to visit different places and to meet new people, because it increases knowledge and develops a person as a personality. My dad, though, is a little bit aware of me being injured or kidnapped while exploring our world. But even considering those risks he supports me in this aspect.

However, there is a valid point in which we can't come to an agreement. My concern about my future career is not as big as my parents would like me to have. Of course, I understand the highly importance of finding a well-paid job, especially considering the norms and needs of contemporary lifestyle of a society. My family isn't rich and consequently, this condition have a big impact on their view of the situation. Honestly, a little bit earlier I shared their value completely. Nevertheless, right now my consciousness have gone through some meaningful changes and I changed my mind. The idea of earning as much money as possible has evaporated, being replaced by the idea of earning just a sufficient amount of money needed for comfortable life, without strict managing of profit. Also, I changed my vision of the type of job I want to have. I've seen a lot of suffering of my parents after their jobs, and how exhausted they were. That's why I chose for myself to run my own business, even if it won't be very successful. The freedom to make choices and to decide on your life is the most important part of my vision of a life process.

To sum up, I can't say exactly whose way of life will be more relevant for future generations. But, in most cases, people would probably listen to my parents' thoughts. Money and physical goods have already started to replace emotions and experience. Nevertheless, I want to believe that situation will change and more people will grasp the importance of process, instead of being excessively concerned about physical items.