Do you agree or diagree?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similiar to their parents' job than to choose jobs which are very different from their parents' jobs.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every one is different from the others. Even twins have different habits , tastes and opinions in their life. Every one has rights to choose own field of interest to do job. A child might have different school of thought then his parents. Therefore, I disagree that children should choose the same job as their parents have.

To begin with, children might have interest in different field than family members. If a person has interest in various field , he can be more successful. For instance, most of the members in my family are in computer field. One of my cousines is graduated in computer science. He was engineer, but he has interest in cooking. One day he quit his job as an engineer and created his own cafe. Today he is an owner of successful and popular restaurant. Even though, none of my family members has ever think of opening a restaurant.Thus, interet matters a lot of than doing the same job as the parents do.

Secondly, diversity of field will increase in family if children choose different job. Family members can have variety of topics for discussion

because of diversity in field. For example. one of my friends is a dentist. His father is is professor. His mother works at library. Whenever, I visit his home , I have observed that they never stick to one topic . They have varieties in opinion and point of the view that I generally like. Therefore, it will have more fun if everyone is from different field.

To sum up, choices and interests are essential parts to build a successful career. Parents would like to see their children at summit in their life. And it is possible only when children have their own interest and choice. Thus, I believe that children should chhose different jobs from their parents.