Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendship with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friend s easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

communication with others including family, friends, and colleagues to name but a few is an inevitable and necessary fact. In other words, people needs share their emotions and feeling with others for some reasons. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among people about what kind of friendship is more beneficial. some people believe that making new friends all the time is better than forming a few but permanent friendship. others, however, advocate the idea that people who are in relation with small number of people over a long period of time are more happy and satisfied than other categories. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve in to the most important reasons.

it is crystal clear that when individuals know each other for a long time, they feel convenient in their relationships and enjoy their companionship. they are familiar with their friend’s characteristics and they can satisfied their friend's expectations. For example, my best friend whose name is Maral is aware of my beliefs, so she never bother me with religious matters. we never talk about this concept because we know that it is personal and none of us do not like annoy each other with upsetting matters. I know she is not on time at all, so when she delay for our appointment, I do not get angry because I know she has a hectic life and she is trying to solve this disorder.

Secondly, people who have old friendship can express their feeling and get sympathy from them. they trust their friends completely and say them their secrets as opposed to when you know somebody for a short time and you do not no his/her purpose. making new friends and being intimate a lot with them may cause some disastrous mistakes. they are maybe not loyal and behave to the detriment of your situation and success. For example, I became familiar with a girl last year. she was very kind and generous in appearance. having communicated with her after one month, I came to understand that she wanted to damage my job position because she was very jealous. Fortunately, I never tell her my secrets.

To sum up, I really believe that old friends can make life beautiful. this is because they understand us and they are truthful. Hence, should people preserve their valuable and old fellowships, they will be more joyful in their life.