Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, making a friend was one of the communications and developing the connection. The majority of people believe it is very important to have a few friends but maintaining relationships for a long time. Hence, it beckons to the value of maintaining friendships. Though some hold an opposite view and states many new friends are far better than have a few for a long period. From my perspective, the former idea is more convincing and in the following paragraphs, I will cogently elaborate on my points of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that if you have a few friends, you are a cautious person and so not trust everyone. Besides, it seems the friendships have a great value and carefully care about it. To take an example to clarify more this issue is, my friend, Betty, hardly make friend, because she believes making different friend decrease the dignity of friendships, in other words, it shows the person find friend easily is indifferent according to his/ her friends.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that this ability helps you to develop your levels of tolerance and respect more to the individuals, indeed, who is your real friend. Thus, it provides some benefits to you that not only can you count on this relationship but also to have deeper friendship, in other words, it will fortify your communication without a shadow of a doubt. Owing to the fact that flexibility and being grateful have appeared in this behavior. As a case in point, I firmly feel blissful with which of my friends that I can trust her about all issues and share with him many private and personal matters that even my parents, in fact, do not know anything about them. The result of the study at Sharif University, one of the prestigious universities in my country, revealed that these people are more trustworthy in comparison to the persons who make friends as easy as drinking water.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that although this ability may difficultly be obtained, it had considerable effects on our lives to be more happier.