Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, friends play major roles in people's lives because they have a direct effect on most aspects of their lives. By considering this, some people are inclined toward the opinion that people should have the ability to find new friends readily whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. From my point of view, it is crystal clear that the ability to keep a friendship is much more important to have a happier life because not only can they recognize themselves better and have a better personality, but also the do not enter new challenges in their life, which engages their minds in a negative way as well. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my perspective.

To begin with, having long-term friendships enable people to be a better person. As a matter of fact, people spending their time with each other for many years, help themselves to recognize their negative personal behaviour and modify them. In addition, they know each other much better and they do not do somethings which make their friends sad. However, if they make new friends since they are not familiar with each other's personality, they say things which make their friends unhappy. As a result, if people keep their friendships for a long time, they will be happy because they are completely familiar with each other's personality.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that on the one hand, some people believe that ability to make new friends makes people happier because they are able to have more friends with different kinds of behaviour, yet on the other hand, others believe that ability to making new friends takes are exposed them to challenges that they actually do not endure them. I firmly agree with the latter viewpoint, for I believe that the fewer friends people have, the more they are happy because they do not have to think about their friendships and how to run it in a good way. By way of illustration, a recent empirical conducted by Tarbiat Modares University, which catch you off guard, reveals that a high percentage of people having a few friends are the ones who are happier their mind is not engaged with different issues regarding friendships.

To wrap it up, according to the above-aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that having small group friends making them happier for a long time inasmuch as in the first place, they can help each other to identify their bad characteristics and remove them, and in the second place, they do have to think about new challenging issues which engage. their mind.