Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, friendship relations among people play a paramount role in daily life and it is a crucial point in every individual's experience. After families' relations which is a most important relationship among people, it is most important for the person and society in a second step, if society is interpreted as a wall, the friendship relation is bricks of the wall. In my perspective, the ability to friendships with a small, long span, and more sophisticated relation is the best choice and I prefer to maintain the first one which points in the letter.

First of all, the main reason is that the quality of relationships more important than the quantity of it. The quality of her or his friends will be directly affected their relationship status. If one chooses and collects good friends among verities of friends that person which he or she can choose, consequently this choice makes a staunch relationship among friends in the future. for instance, when I was in university I used to pick naughty friends to make fun in during class time, then I realized in semester late, I completely was in a wrong path, One day I have decided to change my attitude toward friendships relation and how I would be choosing a good person which may help me toward success in the university graduation, then, I choose the most successful person in the university which her name was Mohamad, he inspires me to competition with herself, this competition was an advantageous fear to lose inside me and I always tried to best out of me and I push my limited, in series of competition I could be a top-ranked person in my college. Therefore, the quality of personal characteristics that make better friendships in the future more important than that friendship with a lot of people that ones do not know how the friends in such a friendship have an idiosyncrasy and special habit that does not like it.

Second, the other reason is the time which one takes, if a person focuses on small friends number, he or she knows better each person's characteristics and idiosyncrasy and choose a more reliable person to hang out with them.

For instance, I have 3 friends in my life ever, we go camping in the desert, jungle, mountain every weekend, we do not need to talk to each other about the schedule and requirements of camping on the trip, because we learn our duty in passing time.

Additionally, when each of us gets in trouble, we help immediately without one word saying. A friend who came from a casual place without knowing me for a long time, who I would like to call them a casual friend, is very likely not a person who understands me.

In sum, not only the smallest of friends circle is not scarcity, but also it is an opportunity to recognize true friends in our life which leads to satisfaction and happiness in friendships, relationships, notwithstanding, to have many friends satisfy the feeling of confidence in every person. Besides, the quality and time that we spend our time with friends more important for happiness than another factor.