Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily

Friendship is a necessary relashionship that helps maintin stability. It is based on ethical values such as love, care and honesty. After all, we all want to gain a true friendship and share with them the path of life.

However, there is a controversy about whether to build or maintain friendships.

Some people believe that it's better to make new friends. Yet, others might think that we should keep our old friends for a long period.

For me, I frimly confirm the former viewpoint for reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, as the time goes on, we face several paths and choice that seperates us from our surroundings. They make us share similarities with other people and build friendships based on harmony.

For example, when I chose my graduation university, I was seperated from my friends. At first, I felt lonely but after a periode of time I made some new friendships.

Unlike what I was expecting, we became like a family and we shared moments of joy and happiness.

Another major point is that making new friends can help us enlarge our connections, encourage us to be more productive and enlarge our knowledge.

From my personal experience, I needed to start a project related to medecine and as I made a connection with a new friend who is a doctor, and we collaborated to run this idea.

This clearly depicts the fact that new friends could help us reach higher positions and escape from the limitations.

Ultimately, old friends could change and affect your life badly. That's why it is better to be alone than with bad company as the proverb says.

For instance, some people become harmful and spread negativity since the personality is built through time.

Therefore, we must get rid of such relationships and replace it with the ones who really care for us.

This points that the new company could save us from being attached to toxic minds.

In a nutshell, It's beneficial to make new friendships as they can have a good effect in our lives personally and professionaly.