Do you agree or disagree with the following statement After completing high school students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of stopping studying for a year before enrolling in a university or college. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select to take a period before starting the next crucial stage in each one's life. It is my firm belief students need to do this step for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the university needs a massive amount of money to study and obtain its requirements like fees or expenses, so students have to save some money to aid them in this paramount interval. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Five years ago, before starting my study at the university, I decided to find a job to fulfill the fees of the first and second years of study. Therefore, I worked for one year in construction works as a laborer in different types of buildings, so I earned decent money that I was willing to achieve. Undoubtedly, this work was harsh and awkwardness, so from this work, I changed my thinking about what major I wanted to enroll in. Consequently, I majored to be an engineer in the civil engineering department because when you work as an engineer you will not work by your hands, instead of that you will be a supervisor of the laborers and make a schedule for the work.

Secondly, Travelling can make numerous pros for students if they utilize it in a precise way. Drawing from my own experience. After my first year at the university, I heard about a recent program for students that gives them the ability to work and travel to America. As a result, I participated in this program. On top of that, during my trip, I met many people who worked with me in the same corporation and I watched an excessively different culture that opened my eyes to new things like investment in various fields. Hence, after back to my home country, I made my first project which is a burger restaurant.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that taking a rest before starting the new journey of studying has various benefits. This is because students can save money to aid them in their studies and change their thinking about what type of work they have to study to achieve.