Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

These days a lot of school curriculums include some music and art class to improve their student’s artistic views and disclosure their hidden talents in their early years. In my opinion, it doesn’t have to be a necessity for all students instead of it they can offer more variety of subjects and classes to students to give plenty of time to try all of them. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, Proposing different classes and subjects will broaden their horizon and more help to find their true competent areas for trying all of them not just stick in arts or music. I have to admit that my opinion has been profoundly influenced by my experience. When I was in a secondary school, to be honest with you, I am not talented at singing and playing an instrument because I know that those great gifts are inherited from their parents. As a matter of fact, in my family, no one can play instrument due to the fact that it doesn't mean that they haven't tried it because they don't have any pure talents in those areas. For me, I always prefer to take more science classes over it because I deeply discern that I truly love doing scientific research but the school has always required to take an art class. This compulsory classes wasted my time lot because I would have plenty of time to concentrate on my scientific projects if I didn’t take those class. As a result, I failed on my scientific project competition on account of this school basis.

Secondly, Pushing children to do something, leads to more negative consequences in the future. Drawing from my brother’s experience, he always annoyed and deviates from my parents when they force him to do something which he even doesn’t desire to do it. One day he missed a class deliberately as usual and wandered around the school then some of the students provoked him to do some criminal or illegal thing, interestingly, he immediately accepted that request because he didn’t want to attend school art class which was actually he missed one. This obviously affected his grades adversely and behaviours too. This example demonstrates how straining children to do something that they don’t want brings a lot of problems to their bright future.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that schools should offer many classes and subjects which are available for all students and they can take if they want instead of forcing them to study arts and music class. This is because it is crucial to find their great abilities for trying everything they want in their young age rather than jamming in one class and because it is insurmountable difficult to students who don’t want to take those courses.