Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: All university students should take basic science courses regardless of their fields of study.

Universities play a pivotal role in student's way to prosperity. Accordingly, they need to put as much effort as possible to have a great plan during primitive years of students' education in the university. This trend prompts a controversial issue whether students should take basic courses such as mathematics, physics and chemistry or not. There are a couple reasons that why I believe that all universities shall move toward paying attention to basic courses other than the main students' main field of study.

First and foremost, reaching the climax of education is not possible without basic science courses. As a matter of fact, students in the universities fall into two parts. A part of the students is not motivated to continue their education to the upper levels after graduation since they aim to enter the labor market. On the other hand, the second group of students trying their best to reach upper levels to become expert in their field and climbing ladder of education without knowing basic science is not plausible. Accordingly, the university cannot turn a blind eye to need of these students. It should be stress that outstanding professors in the well-known university are aware of this drawback in the system of education and tend to add students in their research group who have well-rounded knowledge regarding mathematics and physics.

Secondly, basic courses will assist public to grasp various environmental phenomenal in the world. To tackle various daily problems and to find a creative solution, people need to have knowledge about fundamental science. Admittedly, these courses will help students to think out of the box, failing that, not only is an obstacle to development but also has detrimental impacts on the life satisfaction. Knowing Mathematics, as an example, can help people to squeeze more joy out of their daily activities. Consider a person who has a huge vested interest in the poker. Since he wants to alleviate his week's stress, he needs to play this game with his friend in the weekend. Mathematics and specifically statistics will assist him to evaluate the probability of winning in each hand.

In a nutshell, I hold the belief that universities should implement these courses in their curriculum because it paves the way of the students to foster in their life also help students to find genius solutions in their daily difficulties.