Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People in the past were more interested in improving their neighborhood (the area where they live) than now

Environmental activists believe that if people want to tackle environmental problems such as air pollution and climate change, people need to pay attention to the region they are currently living. This trend prompts a controversial issue whether our ancestors were more interest in their area they lived or we do. I firmly believe that if our neighborhood were in a dilemma where to choose us or people lived one century ago, it would definitely choose our ancestors.

First and foremost, in these days people have burdon various responsibility on their shoulder. Since the world has become more and more competitive, people do not have enough time to devote it to development of their home. even when they reach home, they are obliged to increase their knowledge to survive in this world. Accordingly, the tendency of having a better neighborhood increases significantly.

Secondly, the industrialization of the economic play a major role in diverting the attention of people toward environmental problems. In the past, Since the most of the professions were related to agriculture, people provided their basic necessities for their family by working on the land near their home. Accordingly, by activities like lands reclamation, they tended to lift up the quality of living. With the growth of metropolitan cities, However, the economic situation has changed and people don’t need to consider their environment to increase their welfare. As a result, they have less interested in the environment they are living

Last but not least, in these days, people believe that it is government task to ameliorate their region. Due to the fact that a great part of the revenue of the government is associated with the taxes they pay to the state, they acknowledge that it does not their responsibility to concern about the place they currently live. However, the states didn’t play an important role in the past and it was habitats' task to improve their environment.

In a nutshell, I adamantly believe that previous generations had a huge vested interested in their environment. I feel this way because of changing the economic situation and also they have more free time to devote it to have a more proper neighborhood.