Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a controversial issue in the world that whether television advertising should be directed toward children or not. I firmly believe that children are precious to the society and these kinds of activities harm them and their families.

Firstly, youngsters have not a deep understanding of what is beneficial to them. They watch the television or other means of Medias merely for entertaining. Consequently, ads which have a fancy and colorful plot would attract them, no matter what they are introducing. Some of the Ads may contain products that develop violence behaviors. Some people might believe that families are responsible for not buying these products and they can ignore what their children want, however, I think all the parents are not completely utterly aware of advantages and disadvantages of a commodity. It is not all about products, many governments by targeting children, try to propaganda their beliefs. Although some people may believe that when they become mature, they would not remember it. I think that it is not true and it will affect their subconsciousness definitely.

Secondly, it weakens ties of families. We cannot tell that all families are in the same financial situation. some people in a country are in need. Accordingly, they are struggling to provide fundamental needs of their family. These kinds of advertising will put parents in the inconvenient situation since children don’t have an understanding about money. They think that anything in the world is available for them. When they watch a product on the TV, no matter how much money should be spent on it, they want it. If a family has not sufficient income, they cannot purchase it. As a result, their son would be disappointed about them. As a personal example, I remember that when I was 5 years old, I saw an advertisement on the TV. I cried for it in front of my father. My father had not a job at the time. Therefore, he didn’t buy it for me. I can remember two things now. First the toy and second embarrassment in the eyes of my father.

In a nutshell, I utterly believe that companies shouldn't use children as an intermediary for marketing their products.