Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Although science and technology will continue to improve, the most significant improvement for the quality of people`s lives have already taken place.

Nobody can overlook the fact that in this progressive and sophisticated world, where we live, people are seeking for better life quality. While some people hold the opinion that most of the improvements in folk`s lives have already happened, others stand at the other end of this continuum and believe that there is a lot of advancement that people can reach in the future by applying science and technology. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter group and my justifications that substantiate my point of view are elaborated hereupon.

To begin with, every day, science and technology enhancements can open a tremendous amount of doors for life advancement. In other words, by the advent of new technology every day, something new can be invented, something that people had not been able to envision it before. And our world has a significant amount of capacity for emergence something new. For example, up to now, nobody could devise a method for transferring smells through the internet between places being so far from each other. As a result, the aforementioned idea can be a deficiency in the modern world, which future generations should do research on it and make outstanding efforts to find a solution.

Furthermore, we are not aware of future generation desires and potential; therefore, it is more likely that they will feel a considerable amount of deficiency in various aspect of their life`s quality. To be more specific, Should technology, and science grow as fast as in recent years, the future world will be highly different from now. Also, by changing life due to science improvements, people will face challenges that will demand high-tech innovations. For instance, it is probable that future humans can find ways and instruments for traveling and living in other planets, in order to resolve the challenges of life on earth, such as lack of enough food and water.

In a nutshell, according to the aforementioned reasons, I am of the mind that people`s lives have not reached all of its improvements because by science enhancement folks will discover new subjects, and also we are not sure about our future demand and potentials.