Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No doubt, there are ample of ways we can maintain our relationships with people. For instance, by giving respect to elderly, good service to customers, affection to children and many more ways. But trust is an important pillar in almost every kind of relationship to stand stronger. Many people argue that telling the truth is most valuable aspect to build a healthy relationship, while others have a different point of view. Being honest, I would agree that honesty is most important consideration; so telling the truth is undoubtedly key thought for a strong bonding. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, honesty in every kind of relationship makes bond unbreakable. Being honest with family members, creates less chance of conflicts; being truthful with customers brings loyalty in them. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. As a child I was always taught always say truth to my parents, which builds trust overtime. My mother always trusted me whenever somebody complaint about me. I always accepted my mistakes and never tried to defend myself, whenever I was wrong. My mother never used to scold me, but always made me to understand and realise my mistakes. This trait of mine has always helped me to become a better person.

Additionally, an honest person always earns respect, in family as well as in society. If a person usually tells lies, nobody believes him/her, even if the person is telling truth sometime. However, always telling truth can be difficult sometimes, as truth is bitter than lies. But if we choose the easy escape by telling lies, it will eventually make us fall into trouble at last. For example, my friend once lied his wife about going to picnic and when she got to knew this, she was disheartened and this incident broke her trust as well.

To sum up, it is completely upto us, that whether we want to tell truth always to make our relationships healthier or we want to escape easily by lying and facing negative outcomes in long term. Telling truth can be harder but makes bond stronger overtime, so telling truth is always mandatory in any relationship, otherwise it will become hollow with time by repeatedly saying lies.