Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that often telling the truth is not the most important consideration in any relationship between people. However, I don't agree with the view. I do believe that in any relationship between people, either in friendship, conjugal life or in any other kind of relationship between people, telling the truth is the most important deliberation. I do agree with the suggestion presented, because of the following three reasons.

First of all, telling the truth to each other enhances the mutual understanding between the people. For the supporting example, either in a girlfriend-boyfriend relationship or in a husband-wife relationship, we usually observe that if either one of them lies or both lies, the relationship brokes easily. Since it is difficult to obscure the lies, later or sooner, the truth is disclosed. On the other hand, lying to each other creates doubts to each other in a husband-wife relationship. As a result, the suspicion among the couple grows, which ends in a bitter breakdown in the relationship. However, in contrast, when the couple always tells truth to each other, it enhances mutual understanding and trust. Eventually, it bolsters the relationship.

Second of all, telling the truth brings clarity to the relationship between people. The health of the relationship depends upon the clarity among each other. When the people in any relationship tells truth to each other, it helps to understand each other's feeling and doubts. When there is no doubt among the people, it strengthens the relationship.

Third of all, telling the truth to each other in any relationship improves trust among each other. For instance, if a friend often lies, we tend to believe that he or she is lying even when he or she is telling the truth. One of my friends was used to lie all the time. Sometimes he used to tell me I'm in the hospital and need money or sometimes he used to tell me he that is mother is seriously ill so he needs money. But, one time, he really got sick and was in the hospital for treatment. He was asking for money to me, however, due to his mendacity, I didn't trust him. But, later I knew from others that he was seriously suffered from fever and was in the hospital.

In conclusion, always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Being true to each other always bolsters the healthy relationship among people.