Do you agree or disagree with the following?

It is more important to students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is true that learning facts, and understanding concepts are two basic aspects of students to succeed in their life. Some people argue that learning a factual is more crucial than comprehending a ideas and concepts. They cite that to understand a concepts one should know the facts. However, I strongly disagree with these people, and believe that to elucidate the facts one should comprehend the concept and ideas of subject matter first. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons.

To begin with, learning the ideas and concepts make us easy to understand about the subject matter of particular subject. A particular reason for this circumstances is understanding a subject matter by comprehending the concepts helps students not only helps to obtain good academic result, but also make them creative and critical thinker. For instance, 10 years ago, when I was in high school, I felt hard to memorized the formula and facts about mathmetics but when I meticulously study about its concepts, how it was developed, it was rather easy formula to understand and apply it objectively. As a result, after that day I obtained good score as well as it helps me to widen my knowledge. Thus, understand the concepts helps to indistinct all of doubts and makes us quick learner.

Furthermore, understanding a ideas and concepts leads towards innovation as it requires key information to built. Some people has notion that the symbol used for chemical element is Na, and one should need to know in order to deal with the textbooks explaining its chemistry. then you can build on other knowledge Nacl is a salt, this is a fact. However, what a salt is, and why this particular combination of element makes salt; to know this one should understand the concept. In the mundane world, we can see divergent machines, and technologies which transformed our life are possible by applying the conceptual knowledge in practical purposes. For instance, when anybody is doing innovative projects they require to learn the conceptual knowledge rather than rely on facts. Thus, understanding subject matter and its property, one can fix bugs properly and built it in a viable way.

To sum up, whether a learning a factual or comprehending a arduous concept is crucial for students is crucial or not is complex. Some suggested that learning a facts is way to understanding a subject matter clearly because without learning a facts it is not possible to gain the knowledge. Nevertheless I still contend the comprehending a concept and ideas makes people creative and innovative which helps easier to learn facts and apply the facts in practical ground.