Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people because it increases trusts and reduces complexity in the interrelation. However, in my opinion I do not agree and think that speaking truth all time is necessary for strong bonding for following reasons.

First of all, expressing truth sometimes causes negative impact on pshychology and health of the other people. For example, two years ago, while my husband was in USA, my 1 year old daughters had some healh issues like high fever, ear infection etc. And I hide these from my husband because it would cause him stress, tension, and anxiety and could not able to concentrate on his job properly. In contrast, if I told the truth about these he would experience both mental and physical discomfort and in the long run would lead him more serious distress. Some practical conditions lead people to hide truth and it would create a sense of concern, love for others. Therefore, it might help in creating a strong relationship bonding.

Secondly, avoiding the truth is very beneficial to build a strong relationships between people in some cases. For instance, yesterday, my 6 years daughter baked a cake for us and she was very excited about this. But the taste of the cakes was very bad in taste. However, we all appreciated her that it was so yummy and ate with a lot of enthusiasm. If we express our real feelings, then she might be disappointed and frustrated. Our positive words might lead her to the task more carefully and eagerly and would be able to bake a very tasty cake.

In third, telling false in the relationship leads people to be more energetic. For example, I was very bad at mathematics in the higher secondary school. I feel frustrated and distracted from the studies. Neverthless, my mother always told that I was good at math and able to secure good marks in the final exam though she knew my weakness. From her words, I felt that I might be good and worked hard and then I secured 99% percentile in the exam. If she told the truth that I was bad at mathematics, I certainly would not able to do that. It would lead me to face more negative consequences. Hence, avoiding truth often helps people to be more motivated.

In conclusion, it can be said that speaking certain types of white lies helps people to build strong relationship. In a research of Oxford University, London shows that telling false in certain circumstances helps people to promote a better relationships.