Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that in twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today because of increasing awareness of people. However, I disagree with this statement and think that in the next technological era, people will be more interested using cars for the following three reasons.

First of all, the economic conditions of the people are improving day by day, and for these reasons, they want to buy cars. For example, when I was a teenage age, my parents had no car, but now, they can earn more money and buy cars. In contrast, if people do not have enough money, then they might not have the ability to support this. It is natural that if resources are available, the demand forces to make it real. After fulfilling all the basic needs, one might want to enjoy some luxurious facilities like going for groceries, traveling through driving own car.

Secondly, the cost of the car is going down because of the usage of advanced technological instruments. Car manufacturing companies are now focussed on quality cars at low cost and make targets towards middle-class people. In every society, the number of middle-class people is relatively larger. For instance, tata nano car price is so low that in India, the majority of the people has these cars. On the other hand, if the company not able to manufacture it in a small amount of cost and energy-efficient way, then it would be difficult for middle-class people to afford it. Moreover, car manufacturers are focussed people's attention to make environmentally friendly cars, e.g. avoid the emission of harmful substances.

In third, the public transportation services deteriorated day by day, and people found it problematic. Therefore, they are eager to use private car. For example, in the last week, I waited more than one hour for a public bus, and eventually, I could not reach the office on time. It happens to my other coworkers too. But, if the public transportation systems are up to the mark, people will be enthusiastic about it. In the next few years, there is no hope of improving it. The government, people are so reluctant in these issues. A recent survey of New York University shows that the number of car users is increasing at 10% every year in the USA.

In conclusion, it can assert that in the next twenty years, the number of cars in use will increase because of the advanced economies, technological factors, and degradation of public service transportation.