Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that in ancient time, life was simple and easier because people had less stress on career, personal life and they were more straight forward. However, I disagree with the given statement, and think that people's lives in the 21st century are more easier and comfortable than the time of my grandparents were children for the following reasons.

First of all, technological development helps people to do the tasks in a more easy and comfy way. Now, people use airconditioner, washing machines, oven, heating system, internet, and satellite tv. All of these have a significant impact on people. For example, I use oven and cook within 10-20 mintues, and sometimes I take help of youtube for reciepe. However, when my grandparents were children, it would quite impossible, and they took more than 4 hours to cook food. Because that time there were no electric equipments to cook. Therefore, I feel that our life is much easy-going than them. Whenever, I first came USA, I did not know how to cook, but with the help of youtube, now I cook more than 20 items, and all are very tasty. These way, technology makes people life trouble free and calm.

Secondly, in today's globalized world, people can buy anything from anywhere. In contrast, in earlier times, there were no available market, shopping mall, grocery store, and they had to do many hardships for collecting food,and clothes. Even, they had to go somewhere on foot, which took much time. For instance, from Bangladesh, I buy American or Europian products through Amazon. On the other hand, earlier times my grandparents could not buy the product of another cities within the same country. Even, business people now can meet with many clients in different countries whinin a day, in primitive period, people took one or more years to move one country to another. Hence, people now enjoy many facilities that make their life more peaceful.

In conclusion, it can be said that modern equipment, and globalization makes people way of life less complex, and more convenient.