Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having relationship is very important for people to move forward in their life. In order to form good relationship at work, school, college, friends, teachers, a person's honesty and integrity plays a huge role. While some people believe that truth is not the most important consideration in any relationship, others believe it is. I believe honesty and truth is very important in any kind of relationships for two main reasons.

First, being honest with people increases trust which helps in long run as you can rely on each other. For example, if there is couple in love then truth is a very important factor in the relationship because the couple trust will keep on increasing throughout the years and ultimately they can get married and have kids. This developed trust over the years due to honesty will assure you that your child will be in good hands of your partner. Another example, people who apply for graduation in United States should submit an honest and truthful application. Because, if the student faked a project he did in undergraduation and got admitted in the graduation school because a professor was interested in the project that the student did in his undergraduation only to find that it was false, this could lead to potential harmful grades for the student in the graduate program and forming a bad relationship with the professor as well as the university.

Second, telling truth in any relationship will help you grow better and the other party involved to grow too. For example, if an employee working in a group made a mistake at a job and choose to come forward with it. He would have help of the gorup to rectify the problem and that way your experience will grow as well as the company would benefit, as the problem will be solved quickly. Another example, at a university having truthful conversations with your classmates can help you form better friendships. These friendships can be useful to search a job after the university. Trustful friends are more likely to provide you with information on a job opening that many people dont know about. This could contribute to a students professional growth significantly.

In conclusion, i agree that telling truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people because, it increases trust among each other and also it will help you grow better academically and professionally.