Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Consider always telling the truth as the most important element in relationship seems to be a bit impractical. It is essential but might not be the most important consideration within all the factors in a relationship. We should also take people's feelings and the situation at the moment into consideration. I believe, it would be better to place same importance on all the factors.

Take working place for instance, assuming your boss did a wrong dicision and did not earn any money from the investment this year. So the boss cut everyone's salary to compensate the loss of the company. Obviously, your boss surely did an awful thing but it would be inappropriate to point that out and criticize him or her, even though that is a truth. If you did so, it might be a possible that you lose your job. In this kind of situation, people would probably did not say anything and work as usual.

Sometimes, we also need to consider other's feelings, especially for the closest one's. For example, when someone really close, like a really good friend, ask you about how you think about his or her essay that he or she put a lot of efforts in. it would be mean and unwise to say something negative or critical even if the article is far from good. The most important consideration would not be truth but your best friend's feelings. Friends need our support and we can't deny that. And that is why what they think and how they feel should be our first consideration.

While some people would argue that trufulness is important and we can not lie to others, it is clear that how people feel and the result after telling the truth would be as essentail as telling the truth in relationship.