Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Attending a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television

In this day and age, an increasing number of contemporaries are paying attention to whether it is more entertaining for people to watch a live performance or to take part in the same event on television. Personally, I agree with the idea that it brings more excitement for people to join in a these events than watching a broadcasted version on TV.

On the one hand, there are some explanations for why people prefer a live performance broadcasted on TV. The most popular reason is that people find it money-consuming and inconvenience in buying tickets or preparing for a traveling to execute their attendance. Others might find it difficult to join in a live performance if they are afraid of suffocating environment or the risk of injury when being in crowded places. Moreover, those who watch a live performance are likely to see more parts of a show more clearly thanks to the advance of the television and the movements of cameramen.

On the other hand, people who think watching events on TV is more enjoyable might ignore a sense of participation and interaction given by attending a live performance. It is a fact that the atmosphere in the stadium evokes excitement and amusement that attendees could not experience if watching at home. For example, going to a football match is not only watching players and goals but also being a part of the cheering crowd to warm the environment. Secondly, it is a chance to interact with the performers and show appreciation. People could handshake or ask for signatures from their favorite idols.

From these above mentioned reasons, the conclusion can be drawn that watching events on TV and directly participating in a live performance have its own perks. Some people might find themselves liking this watching a broadcasted event, but I am delighted to attend events in a live show.