Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's sophisticated and progressive world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effect of the perfect relationship on their lives. Contrary to the opinion of many people that people should find many new friends, while I firmly believe that it is useful for individuals to maintain friendships with a small number of people for a long time. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my viewpoint.

To begin with, If people maintain friendships for a long time, they will save energy and time. In other words, when they want to find new friends that they need to assign much time and energy to look for reliable friends and develop their relationship. Moreover, people need to talks and go out with different people, so they use a lot of energy and time. For instance, when I was a child, I had a lot of friends that knew each other at school. After I played with all of them, I was very tired. And, I didn't devote enough time to my lessons, so I got a bad score in lessons because I spend a lot of energy to play with my new friends. Hence, the more friends they have friends, the more energy and time they will spend.

Secondly, when they get into trouble, just old friends help them, and they can trust. To be more specific, life is full of unexpected emergencies which can cause a lot of anxiety, so people need reliable friends to help them to overcome any obstacles. For example, I can remember a time that I was a student in another city that I have a roommate. And, I got a disease and I didn't have enough money for living expenses, and I couldn't work. When I deal with these problems, he got the job and helped me to treat disease. Therefore, If people have reliable friends for a long time, they can trust them in crisis situations.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that is more beneficial and conducive for people to maintain friendships for a long time with a small number of people. People can maintain their friends, Not only save energy and time but also trust them when they got into trouble.