Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of news about the world on their lives. Contrary to the opinion of many people that it is not useful for people to know about events happening around the world, I firmly believe that if people know news about all of the world's events, these events will affect people's daily life. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my viewpoints.

To begin with, if people know about the world's events, they can acquire new information. In other words, when people follow news about events happening around the world, they improve and expands their knowledge about the different fields. So, they learn new lessons and use that in their daily life. For instance, the head coach of the national team that has a world cup match. They don't know about changes in the new method of the style of football in the world, So they can use technology to know about events happening in the football style, and they use this method for improving their teams. Hence, if people know the world's event, they will improve and expand their knowledge about any field.

Secondly, when one country involved in different problems such as floods or war, they know about that and can help that country. To be more specific, when people of a country deal with unexpected events, people can help them by financial aids, or give them their experience. For example, when I was a child, there were severe floods in our country, and we suffered financial and humans losses in our country and needed help. And, other countries lend money to my nation, so the government used that money to build our houses. As a matter of fact, the more people know about events happening around the world, the more country help each other in a bad situation.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is important to know the world's events and more beneficial for the people.

People should be aware of world events, not only improve and extend their information and knowledge but also can help each other when they deal with different obstacles.