Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of technology on their lives. Contrary to the opinion of many people that if young people see movies and television, they will be negative effects on behavior. I firmly believe that the media has positive effects on the adolescent people act. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my view point.

To begin with, television can be also informative and educational for youthful people. Besides, the television program the opportunity to get acquaintance with a variety of fields. In other words, TV has numerous programs such as cooking, sport, physiological, scientific, and many TV series can be so informative and useful. For instance, there was a time when I was at university and I had a lot of problem in the water hydraulic structure lesson so I didn't know what am I did. And, I couldn't take a private class to solve my problem because I hadn't enough money. So, I used the scientific TV channel to solve my problem. Based on that experience, I think that TV programs can help young people to improve their lesson.

Second, TV programs can helps young people to get awareness of various cultures. To be more specific, Movies of each country are usually constructed due to the culture of that society, therefore they become familiar with cultures of different country. For example, when I decided to immigration, I didn't know what should I did to choose the country. Since it was not plausible for me to travel to different country to know their culture because of costs were so high. Hence, by movies and television programs, I could become familiar with miscellaneous aspects and the challenge of living in different country. Thus, if young people see movies and TV programs, they will aware of a variety cultures of different country.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that is movies and television have more beneficial and conducive for young people act. Not only can the television be informative and educational, but also it can helps youthful people to get awareness of different cultures.