Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effect of teachers on the development of society. Contrary to the opinion of many people that teachers have more respect and valued by people of society than in the past. I firmly believe that teachers do not have they don't have a good position in the community. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my viewpoints.

First, due to the emerging of the electronic class and the internet, the role of teachers is partly substituted. In other words, nowadays people access immense resources to learn their lessons. Moreover, in the past learning just occurred in their classroom and teachers were the best way to learn lessons but today's people have a lot of ways to learn and this is causing to some extent the value of teachers discounted. For instance, when I was a child, I had a problem with my mathematics lesson and I didn't know what should I did. So, I bought a tablet and I search for my problems on the internet and I founded a lot of sources like YouTube and some sites to solve my problems. If people use the internet and electronic class, they will less respect and value for teachers.

Secondly, the teachers have a low income in the community, so they have less appreciated and value than in the past. To more specific, currently, governments do not financially support teachers like what they did in the past. This lack of support from the government and society shows the value of teachers has decreased day after day. My own experience is convincing evidence of this. My grandfather and father were both teachers from two different generations. Whenever I look at their personal life, I see the vast difference, especially in economic. My grandfather's revenue relatively good, so he went abroad and he bought a very good car. On the other hand, my father barely gives houses expenses despite that he is a professional teacher that his father and he has a lot of financial problems in his life. Consequently, the more income teachers have, the more value teachers have in their society.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teachers have more appreciation and value is more beneficial for society. Teachers have low value in society not only by emerging of the electronic class and the internet, but also by coming down their income.