Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of technology such as cell phones. In this regard, some people inclined toward the opinion that educating children is a more difficult duty today than before. On the other hand, others think new technology can help kids' in their education easily and effectively. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the second group carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my viewpoints.

To begin with, children are engaged in various up to date technology such as cell phones, online games, and social networking web site which develop children's mental and intellectual abilities. In other words, when they work with social networks or play games, they are encouraged to learn how to adopt inventive methods to go through any problems or obstacles so facilitates their education process dramatically. For instance, five years ago, my little brother has been playing instructive online games, afterward, he has been learning how to think innovatively to find viable solutions to deal properly and efficiently with different problems and unprecedented challenges during these games. Therefore, the more children involve in technology, the more they develop mental and intellectual abilities.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that when children devote their time on cell phone, online games, and social networking, they can communicate and interact effectively with other kids for talks about the various topics about their lessons. To be more specific, when they encounter problems in their lessons, then they communicate with other friends in the virtual network. For example, when I was an elementary student, I had a problem with math and I sent a message to all of the friends so they expressed and shared their ideas freely and they help me to solutions my matters properly. Hence, if I had not update technology such as mobile, I could neither find new friends, nor resolve problems in my lessons.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that is new facilities more beneficial and conducive for kids to study. Not only do these items boost their mental and intellectual abilities, but they also solve their lessons problems by expand their relationship with other kids.