Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The life is complex in the new era. As many people may agree that life in the past was rather simplier. New pressure lay on the shoulders of modern people,as well as the diverse challenges. The boom of information expose modern people , especially the young , to the huge amount of information and lures. It’s undoubtedly essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize in morden life.

First of all , the ability to plan for our lives can better prepare us for the uncertainty in the future. The pandemic , as the typical example of “black swan” events in recent years , brings a series of unexpected problems in everyone’s life. If we don’t have the ability to plan in advance and organize for the future , we may become more panic and hopless in face of uncertainty. Maybe someone will raise a question like “since there are always uncertainty beyond people’s plan , what’s the importance of the ability to plan and organize?”. From my perspective , the ability of plan and organize is more of an attitude than behavior. The aware of plan in advance can do ourselves a favour in emergency.

Subsequently, we need to seek for the essence in the life and focus on it , which can best manage our energy and reach our goal. It is the ability of planning and organizing that assist us to make wise choice. One of the feature of modern life is its fast pace. As young people in modern society , our time and energy is limited . Planning and organizing are the starts of goal-reaching.

Last but not the least , the ability of planning and organizing help us keep the simplexity in our mind. Though the life is evolving dramatically , though the pressure of modern life is quite exhausting for us , planning and organizing time for relaxing and staying with ourselves can make room for purity in our daily life.