Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Management skills, one of the fundamental ability of people, triggers heated discussion over whether it is important for young people to have such skill. The ability to plan and organize, in some people's view, is not crucial. On the contrary, my perspective is that young people should attach significance to management ability because modern life is very complex.

To begin with, never should we ignore that students' school life is more hectic than before, increasing the demand for their time management skills. In detail, not only should they organize their time, but also they are supposed to make a sensible plan so that they can focus on important things. To begin with, students need to balance their time between study and entertainment. Nowadays, there are more ways for people to get relaxed, such as watching movies, surfing the internet, and playing computer games. If students get indulged in such entertainment and thus allocate less time to their schoolwork, their studies will be influenced. Therefore, it is necessary for contemporary adolescents to organize their time so as to attain excellent academic performance and simultaneously release their pressure in a suitable way. Besides, students may also find it necessary to pay more attention to things that are important for their future careers. For instance, some subjects are important for specific occupations, so students should better distribute their energy to these subjects. They may also allocate some time to find some internship in order to gain some work experience and learn how to apply the knowledge they have learned into practice. Only in this way can they obtain competitive edges when they locate a job after graduation.

In addition, as nowadays there is more fierce competition, the ability to organize work is a vital capability for young people. It is well acknowledged that the more efficient we are, the more likely we will succeed. As a result, organizing and planning many tasks better is the key for young people to achieve triumph. For instance, in the confrontation of several tasks, teenagers should rank them according to their priority and urgency, and then cope with the ones that require instant attention. Only with such ability can they complete all the tasks with high quality on time. But if they don't have such competence, it is likely that they will not finish them with high quality or on time. As a result, it is crucial for teenagers to practice how to organizing their tasks, which is beneficial to them in their professional life.

In conclusion, modern young people should better have the ability to plan and organize so that they can achieve success in complex life.