Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Happiness, the thing most people strive for, have been valued and triggers heated discussions over whether people now are less happy and satisfied with their lives than in the past due to the rapidly changing world. This developement of world, in some people's view, makes people feel gratified. On the contrary, my perspective is that people nowadays are less delightful than decades ago.

To begin with, never should we ignore that the rapid development of technology makes contempory adults feel more exhausted compared with those in the past. First, the fast updating knowledge forces people to learn new things continuously. To be more specific, in order to hunt for a career, students have to obtain more expertise and simultaneously learn how to apply the knowledge they have just learned to practice. For example, with the advent of computer, people in many fields are required to learn basic computer knowledge in order to manipulate the machine or use professional software to boost their work efficiency. This urges people to allocate more time to studying than before, makeing people feel tired and less happy. Besides, the new technology also makes employees feel pressure because one day they may be replaced by the machines. For instance, the autonomous driving technology has become more and more mature maybe replace most drivers. In such circumstances, people may suffer from pressure since they are likely to lose their jobs. However, people in the past don't have such feels because human labor is necessary.

In addition, the development of the society also increase people's desire to higher lifequality. In detail, nowadays people will not feel satisfied if they just not hungary. Instead, they want to enjoy more colorful and convenient life than before. For example, not only adults today may work hard to earn money to give himself a better life such as living in big house, eating delicious food, go travelling on weekends, they also tend to try their best to provide their parents with constant medical care and give their parents access to well-rounded education. Obviously, modern people desire more in materials and mental than those in decades ago. As a result, current people are less likely to feel satisfied and thus find it laborious to fullfill their requirements.

In conclusion, people are definitely less happy and satisfied than before due to the fast developing technology as well as the growing desire of modern people.