do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because of modern life is very complex. it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Increasingly sophisticated technology, explosive information and intricate international relationship all work together to complicate the modern life, which makes our modern people somewhat overwhelmed. Individuals whoever want to have better control of one’s life must equip themselves with some essential skills or abilities. Planning and organizing, which embodies the skill of anticipating, influencing, and controlling, in muencing, and controlling, in my view, is becoming gradually important in coping with today’s complication especially for the young who are always the most passionate but also with less self-control.

First of all, planning helps on course in achieving goals and crystallize objectives. Young people always possess some grand dreams which may take years to accomplish. Planning helps keep one on course in achieving goals and crystallize objectives. Planning ahead, on the one hand, could effectively put one on the right track thus prevent energy from being scattered or wasted. A survey conducted by experts from Oxford University shows that over 90% of elites and enterprisers had precise objects and made plans for decades later at very young age. Like Bill Gates, one of the most prominent person I have ever seen, discontinued their studies since he was definite aware of what he should do in order to become the leader of IT field. On the other hand, plans, which are organized step by step, could turn the ultimate goals into several achievable ones. With achievable ones. With achievable objects obtained one by one, the ultimate goal will finally be attained.

Besides, planning and organized help to promise one’s best performance in most occasions. Panning means try to anticipate all the possibilities and arrange things in a scientific order. It clearly tells people what to do currently and what should do the next, which prevents disorder or chaos. Thus, people may feel assured and will be with less stress. For example, a student who sticks to a study plan is less likely to be nervous thus will be more likely to have better performance than those who crams for tests. Today youngsters are exposed with fierce competitions but abundant opportunities. Good performance is key to hold these opportunities in hand.

It is undeniable that our society changes at such a quick pace that we cannot plan everything is previous. But this by no means implies that the ability is not important. Without a plan, complex things will only get more complicated. Abraham Lincoln reportedly once said, if I had 60 minutes to cut down a tree, I would spend 40 minutes sharping the ax and 20 minutes to cutting down. Planning is just like sharpening the ax, which will no doubt facilities a task easy done.

All in all, though the ability of planning and organized may not be omnipotent for people especially the young to cope with new situations in today’s complex society, it does facilitate to fulfill one’s life goals and help to improve one’s performance when opportunities come.