Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because people are busy doing so

many different things, they do very few things well.

Nowadays, due to the expansion of technology and science, there is an immense amount of information. In this regard, it is impossible to become a professional in several different areas. Though some are of the opinion that learning many different things leads to gaining more experience and having more opportunities, personally, I subscribe to the notion that those who do a variety of things cannot do their jobs aptly on account of lack of time and concentration.

First and foremost, devoting enough time to your project is the key to do the job successfully. When you want to start doing a new thing, you need particular knowledge in that field which you can find on the internet, inside the books, or by attending classes. All of the mentioned activities are time-consuming. Not to mention other burdens like testing and experiencing what you have learned practically by yourself. Hence, when one wants to do different things simultaneously, he will suffer from a lack of time which results in completely problematic outcomes. For instance, when I was at the university, a friend of mine wanted to learn a programming language. He was really determined to learn that language, but when he read about another interesting language, he decided to learn it too. After a year, I asked my friend to do a project for me with one of those programming languages, but he told me that he neither had enough time to learn both languages thoroughly nor could leave learning one of them. Had he devoted enough time to learning one language at a time, he could have become a professional programmer at the end of the year. So, it is clear that lack of time is one of the reasons behind the low quality of doing several jobs.

Secondly, concentration plays a pivotal role in doing the jobs flawlessly. Many complain about lack of attention when they have to handle different things at the same time. They can neither choose which job has the higher priority nor think about their current task. Consequently, they cannot do their jobs properly. My own experience is compelling in this regard. Last year, the need to make more money forced me to take on several projects at a time. In the beginning, everything was excellent, but when I was near the deadlines, I encountered a strange problem. I had two days left, and I not only could concentrate on solving the problem, but also I could not decide which of the project was of the higher priority. In the end, I neither made money nor did the project aptly because of the lack of concentration.

To sum up, devoting enough time and having enough concentration are the keys that one should bear in mind to handle his jobs appropriately. Hence, those who want to do several things will suffer from a lack of time and concentration, which leads to their failure.